Membership of Senate

# Constitution of the Senate in accordance with the Act & Statutes Membership
1. Director (Chairman) Ex-Officio
2. Dy. Directors Ex-Officio
3. The Professors appointed or recognized as such by the Institute. All Professors appointed at the Institute.
4. Three persons not being employees of the Institute to be nominated by the Chairman in consultation with the Director from amongst the educationists of repute, one each from the fields of Science, Engineering and Humanities Dr. Gagandeep Kang, Director
Translational Health Science and Technology Institute, NCR Biotech Science Cluster, 3rd Milestone, Faridabad – Gurgaon Expressway, Faridabad - 121001 (Haryana)
Dr. S.S.V. Ramakumar, Director (R&D)
Indian Oil Corporation Limited R&D Centre, Sector 13, Faridabad – 121007
Prof. Najma Akhtar, Vice Chancellor (R&D)
Jamia Millia Islamia,Jamia Nagar, Okhla New Delhi - 110025
5. Heads of Deptts., Centres, Schools or Divisions other than Professors Ex-Officio
6. Librarian Ex-Officio
7. One Warden by rotation in order of seniority in service as Warden. Prof. Dinesh Kalyanasundaram (Warden, Nilgiri Hostel)
8. Head, Central Workshop Ex- Officio, Prof. D. Ravi Kumar
9. Six members of the staff for their Special Knowledge appointed by the Chairman after consultation with the Director. Prof. (Ms.) Preeti Srivastava(DBEB)
Prof. Parag Singla , (CS&E)
Prof. Harish Kumar, (Mathematics)
Prof. Vimlesh Pant, (CAS)
Prof. Manidipa Banerjee, (KSBS)
Prof. Jayant Jain, (DMSE)
10. Membership of the Senate as approved by the Board of Governors vide Resolution No. BG/13/2007. All Scientific and Design staff having equivalent pay scale as that of Professor.
11. Registrar & Secretary, Senate . Dr. Deepika Bhaskar