Geotechnical Engineering Laboratory Civil Engineering Department

NOTICE INVITING QUOTATION (NIQ)

Date: 08/09/2011

Sealed quotations on company letterhead are invited for the purchase of following item by IIT Delhi confirming to technical specifications and terms and conditions as given below:

Technical Specification for Digital Pressure/Volume Controller

Quantity: One no.

Description of item:

Digital Pressure/Volume Controller

• Pressure range: 1MPa

• Volume capacity: 200 cc

- Resolution: Pressure = 1kPa, Volume = 1mm3
- The Controller should be capable of all operations in stand alone as well as computer control mode.
- The controllers should be compatible with the existing conventional triaxial setup at IIT Delhi.
- The controller should not require a supply of compressed air.
- A comprehensive warranty for 4 years at site is necessary.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

- The technical bid and price bid should be packed and sealed separately. If the technical bid and price bid are in a same envelope, then the bid would be treated as invalid.
- ❖ Cost should be on CIF at IIT Delhi, New Delhi basis. The rate quoted should be inclusive of installation, commissioning, training required and two year of maintenance. Service support should be provided at no additional cost for a period of at least 12 months.
- ❖ IIT Delhi reserves the right to accept or reject any or all quotations without assigning any reason.
- ❖ The training and installation will be done by company engineers
- Payment will be made after the successful installation and training of IIT Delhi Staff by company engineers
- ❖ Warranty terms must be clearly stated in the bid.
- Proprietary certificate may be enclosed, if possible

- The last date for receiving the quotation is September 30, 2011 (4:30 PM).
- The validity of quotation should be three months.
- Sealed quotations should be submitted to:

(Dr. J. T. Shahu)

J.T. Shah

Convener of PFC

Block -V/223/224

Geotechnical Engineering Laboratory,

Civil Engineering Department I I T Delhi,

Prof. K. S. Rao Member

Dr. J.T. Shahu

J. T. Shal

Member

Dr. R. Ayothiraman Member

Bappaditya Manna Dr. B. Manna

Member